Checkin’ for Dupes in M’Stash

I got a box full of dupes a couple of days ago for $2.99!   

I was actually just curious about whether the color on the far right matched Zoya Remy, but when I opened it up and looked more closely I found a treasure trove of similarities to my stash! Come inside and take a look!   These are my uber-glittery blue-greens. Any long lost twins in there? To the Duperatory !  Close but no cigars! My #ccnaDupeTest of all my sparkly blue greens results in a unique set of colors after all. Phew! Keepers, all of them. 

In other double-take news, I scored a sparkly, golden-green Julie G at Lot-Less for $1.49 then brought it home to find a look-alike in my stash. Just how close are these–twins or cousins? To the Duperatory!  

The results? Not exaaaactly alike, but so freaking close!   

Julie G Shimmer Island has more densely packed gold glitter and a sheerer base, so it seems more yellow than green. Revlon Tantalize is more opaque in two coats and gives off that deep intense chartreuse gleam! Had I applied three coats of Shimmer Island I suspect the differences between the two would be imperceptible to the naked eye. Tell your eyeball to put some clothes on!

About Abbi Crutchfield

Abbi Crutchfield is a comedian and host of You Can Do Better on truTV. She has been featured on NBC, VH1, CollegeHumor and in national commercials. She is a contributor to Someecards, and her jokes are listed among the Best Tweets of the Year by Huffington Post Comedy. She is a UCB alum and produces the popular stand-up hour The Living Room Show weekly in Brooklyn.
This entry was posted in Dupe Test, Nail Deal of the Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

