Review: Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Spring 2015 

It’s back! Sally Hansen Insta-Dri has a new brush and that amazing, 5-Free, quick-dry formula! I previously gave away my two Insta-Dri colors from my stash because I thought the formula dried too quickly and streaked. Now that I have spent more time with different brands of nail polish I have learned the trick of this line: loaded brush, careful, smooth strokes. I’m almost so good at it now I can cover my nail in one stroke! They really cornered the market on “Insta”! 

  

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Making Mauves (Spring 2015) is a soft, sandy-colored taupe with such fine shimmer it almost looks pearlized. Two coats keeps it from looking sheer. Plenty of shine! Not what anyone in their right mind would call Mauve, but I have enough mauves!
  

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Plummet (Spring 2015) is a rich, dark purple creme with indigo undertones. Hello #OneCoatWonder !
  

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri In Nude-tral (Spring 2015) is a cool-leaning tan creme and also my new Mannequin Hands shade. Nice when you want a quick, classy look for work or the beach (won’t compete with your new bikini)! It looks like it has yellow undertones in the picture, but in person it can’t be called caramel or even honey. 
 

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Navy Fleet is a green-tinged dark blue or navy with teal undertones. I’m trying to see how it is blue despite being a teal–ha! Opaque in one coat, and if you’re really good you can fan out the brush and cover the nail in one stroke like I did for most fingers! Not the thumb. I’m working on it.

Well there you have it! I have fallen in love with this line all over again for its unique shades, variety, and ease of use! Great way to get new shades under your belt that you are afraid to try in a salon. The dark colors come off easily with no staining. 

For the vibrant orange and darling blue in this collection be sure to see the review by Michelle at AllLacqueredUp !

About Abbi Crutchfield

Abbi Crutchfield is a comedian and host of You Can Do Better on truTV. She has been featured on NBC, VH1, CollegeHumor and in national commercials. She is a contributor to Someecards, and her jokes are listed among the Best Tweets of the Year by Huffington Post Comedy. She is a UCB alum and produces the popular stand-up hour The Living Room Show weekly in Brooklyn.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

