Review: Essie Garden Variety

Let me teal you about Essie Garden Variety

Essie Garden Variety (Spring 2015 Flowerista collection) is a vibrant teal blue creme that is so squishy it’s almost a crelly. As soon as I started applying it I said, “Are you even nail polish?” So fun to apply. Three coats but you could probably do two. 

Essie Garden Variety and Cadbury Creme Egg Minis!

The closest color I have ever seen like it (according to memory) is Sinful Colors Savage, but that dries matte. It stained so bad I gave it away. I still miss it, but now I can just top my new favorite child here with matte. 

 

Sinful Colors Savage is street chic!

 
Back to Garden Variety–look! I found a Cadbury Mini egg! Gotta love Easter candy sales. 

Nom nom nom

    

Concentric Circle Mani with Essie Flowerista collection

Here is a concentric circles manicure with the Essie Spring 2015 Flowerista collection featuring an IMPOSTER! Can you guess which color I substituted? I don’t have the real Flowerista so I used OPI Pamplona Purple. Works for me!

About Abbi Crutchfield

Abbi Crutchfield is a comedian and host of You Can Do Better on truTV. She has been featured on NBC, VH1, CollegeHumor and in national commercials. She is a contributor to Someecards, and her jokes are listed among the Best Tweets of the Year by Huffington Post Comedy. She is a UCB alum and produces the popular stand-up hour The Living Room Show weekly in Brooklyn.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

