OPI 4 in the Morning 

  

OPI 4 in the Morning (Winter 2013 Gwen Stefani Collection) is a black creme with silver flecks that dries to a satin finish (which is not as reflective as a glossy finish but not as powdery-looking as a matte finish). It is opaque in three coats with a smooth, streak-free formula! 

I have one other matte black in my collection: Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Scaredy Matte which is a limited edition color from the Halloween 2014 collection.  

 

Scaredy Matte applies easily in one coat, but is a bit thicker with a wider brush and more of a true matte finish. I have a glossy tip on my first finger because I used remover to get it off my skin which also removed the matte finish. 

All in all I’m glad to have both colors. Scaredy Matte for when I’m in a hurry or need to turn a mistake into an accent nail, and 4 in the Morning for when I want to take my time, and want a sophisticated or punk rock look.  

About Abbi Crutchfield

Abbi Crutchfield is a comedian and host of You Can Do Better on truTV. She has been featured on NBC, VH1, CollegeHumor and in national commercials. She is a contributor to Someecards, and her jokes are listed among the Best Tweets of the Year by Huffington Post Comedy. She is a UCB alum and produces the popular stand-up hour The Living Room Show weekly in Brooklyn.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

