Walk Through An Adorable CVS

On the corner of Love Ln and Henry St there lives a quaint brick building that harbors a tiny CVS.
IMG_2105
It has a Pop-arazzi nail display, the new polish that is ousting Wet n’ Wild’s Spoiled line in the store.

IMG_2094

They have a lot of on-trend colors including a black-and-white matte glitter. I would have scored a bunch of colors just to conduct dupe tests (of Essie Wicked, Mint Candy Apple, Ballet Slippers) but instead I grabbed a handful of glitters I don’t have in my stash yet.

I also spotted my first full Nuance display by Salma Hayek. I am enjoying her face cream, sea salt spray, wave-enhancing styling cream, and a couple more items. Haven’t tried their nail polish yet for lack of different colors compared to what I already own.

IMG_2099

I also found new NYC products!

IMG_2102

But what’s that I spy?

IMG_2096

I couldn’t believe my eyes! The best part of this trip was I found a dusty bottle of my FAVORITE discontinued Sally Hansen shade Pacific Blue!

IMG_2097

I was so happy I decided to hold my first give-away on Instagram. Follow me on Instagram! Congratulations to blog follower @emlocke on Instagram!

About Abbi Crutchfield

Abbi Crutchfield is a comedian and host of You Can Do Better on truTV. She has been featured on NBC, VH1, CollegeHumor and in national commercials. She is a contributor to Someecards, and her jokes are listed among the Best Tweets of the Year by Huffington Post Comedy. She is a UCB alum and produces the popular stand-up hour The Living Room Show weekly in Brooklyn.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Walk Through An Adorable CVS

  1. Pingback: Review: Pop-arazzi Nail Polish | CurlyComedy Nail Art

Leave a Reply

