Review: Zoya Aubrey

IMG_1498
I waited a long time to get this mauve-lous shade!

Finally scored it through a Zoya deal where you get any three colors free plus three mini bottles of mystery colors by paying $15 shipping. If you spend $25 (and I did because I was in the market for a 32oz Remove Plus that Santa never brought), you get free shipping. So I got 3 colors I had been pining after (aka lemmings, as the Nailluminti call them) 3 fun new colors to try, and my favorite nail polish remover of all time for just the price of the remover! If this happens again next year I am totally going for it again.

That means I got all seven items for $3.57 each which is a steal considering an average bottle costs $9.

HAUL-lelujah!

Zoya Aubrey is a gorgeous mauve that wavers between purple, pink and brown and compliments my skin tone nicely. It took a couple coats to even out, but it self-leveled nicely. Unfortunately it chipped on day two, but I kept touching up the tips throughout the week. A lovely neutral shade, and its brown-osity makes it a muted cousin of Pantone’s color of the year “Marsala.” So I feel pretty on-trend.

About Abbi Crutchfield

Abbi Crutchfield is a comedian and host of You Can Do Better on truTV. She has been featured on NBC, VH1, CollegeHumor and in national commercials. She is a contributor to Someecards, and her jokes are listed among the Best Tweets of the Year by Huffington Post Comedy. She is a UCB alum and produces the popular stand-up hour The Living Room Show weekly in Brooklyn.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

