L’Oréal Extraordinaire Gel-Lacque Vintage Vinyl

IMG_8132
Call me a dry leaf because I am FALLING for this color this season.

Gel effect or Gel-polish hybrid? Not quite sure but I love the results. L’Oréal Extraordinaire Gel-Lacque Vintage Vinyl 717 Gel-Color (say that five times fast) is a slate gray creme with a hint of purple. It applies smoothly, doesn’t stain upon removal and definitely delivers on its promise of “Rich, ultra-glossy color” and “Perfectly shaped and volumized nails.”

I bought the nude version from this line a couple weeks back but returned it because I found a dupe among my stash in Spoiled Steel the Show. I did test it on my toes, however, and found that it went a full ten days without chipping–for what it’s worth.

IMG_8133

I don’t like to keep the same color on my nails for more than a few days, but I was curious about this gel color’s overall appearance. Would it look like I got it done in a salon? Yes! Shown below is two days of wear. Minor wear at the tips and the glossy shine hasn’t dulled yet.

This about sums it up: I simply don’t have the patience to see if a color really lasts a week on my nails, but this line delivers on gloss, variety of colors in the line, and opacity.

Nailluminati status:
Gel Effect level achieved.

Are you liking these new gel alternative options? Let me know in the comments!

About Abbi Crutchfield

Abbi Crutchfield is a comedian and host of You Can Do Better on truTV. She has been featured on NBC, VH1, CollegeHumor and in national commercials. She is a contributor to Someecards, and her jokes are listed among the Best Tweets of the Year by Huffington Post Comedy. She is a UCB alum and produces the popular stand-up hour The Living Room Show weekly in Brooklyn.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

