L.A. Girl Color Pop Birthday Cake

IMG_7708
A very merry un-birthday to me!

It’s Labor Day weekend, and I have no plans (except for a stand-up show Monday night! If you live in NYC, check out my performance calendar for details). I used my quiet Friday night to experiment with glitters and see which ones looked best over all my colors, including black and white. It took all of my concentration. I was watching Good Will Hunting for fifteen minutes before I realized it was Rounders.

I stopped experimenting when I remembered I already had a color with the glitter built in!

IMG_7715
All this free time calls for a celebration! Time to put a party on my fingertips that will take all the guesswork out of which glitter topper to use.

L.A. Girl Birthday Cake is a bubble gum pink crelly (Nailluminati term for creme-jelly hybrid) with the following holographic glitters: violet, yellow, green and silver hexagonal, blue, silver, green and red round micro-glitter. It is very reminiscent of the “fun-fetti” element in Pillsbury cake mixes and icings.

It applies smoothly, with all of the glitter you’ll ever need in each brush stroke. No dipping, dabbing, or gliding necessary. What is shown in the picture above is two coats. The coolest part is you don’t have to lock it in with a heavy top coat in order to get the rough glitter texture smooth because this polish has no such roughness. Voodoo magic!

IMG_7770
Just in time for the “Every Simpsons Ever” marathon!

Down there on my toes is a gorgeously radiant Sinful Colors Blue La La.

IMG_7717

This about sums it up: For a fun nail art look in an instant, this polish has got you covered.

Nailluminati status: Party Nails Just Because level achieved.

How do you treat yourself when there is no special occasion? Let me know in the comments!

About Abbi Crutchfield

Abbi Crutchfield is a comedian and host of You Can Do Better on truTV. She has been featured on NBC, VH1, CollegeHumor and in national commercials. She is a contributor to Someecards, and her jokes are listed among the Best Tweets of the Year by Huffington Post Comedy. She is a UCB alum and produces the popular stand-up hour The Living Room Show weekly in Brooklyn.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

